February Faves 

J’s February Faves: 
During the holiday season, your girl, j, went a little crazy with shopping for gifts and ended up buying more makeup for herself than her sisters (they got good makeup gifts). As some of you may know, Ulta does the 20% off your entire purchase in December and that includes their name brand items. I saved my points and ended up walking away with about $250 worth of items for $50. Why am I telling you this? Well bc I have a couple of faves from

December.. 

IMG_1274My first February fave is the Tarte Pro eyeshadow palette. Normally when it comes to eyeshadow, I stick to Urban Decay and ABH. The UD and ABH shadows are so pigmented and a little goes a long way. I have bought Tarte before and would end up returning it because they would lack pigmentation and would crumble going on but the pro palette is fucking amazing! The color goes on really well and stays on! It doesn’t crumble nor does it flake. If you have been wanting to buy it, I say go for it! It’s worth the price and did I say the colors are gorg! This product is available on Tarte’s website as well as Ulta and Sephora.

IMG_1276
Another February fave from December is the Tarte pro highlight and conceal palette. I got this as a gift for my birthday and love it. The highlighters are so glittery and sparkle the moment you bless your skin with them. 😍 The cream contour is so smooth and silky that it goes on like a dream. It is easy to blend and doesn’t make you look patchy. The powder contour is a nice soft brown which is perfect for creating and setting the perfect contour. For me, this is a nice “all in one” palette. It’s convenient for those who don’t like to deal with a bunch of palettes. I don’t mind as I have the powder and cream contour by ABH and the Becca highlight in opal. You can purchase this product at Tarte’s websiteUlta, and Sephora.

img_1275.jpg
My last and final fave from the December haul is the Kat Von D Metalmatte palette which I got from Sephora. Omg the Metallics are freaking amazing and are beautiful jewel tones! I love the mattes. The shadows bend and compliment each other so well. This is my first Kat Von D palette and I’m in love! The pigmentation is to die for and there is no fallout. This is unfortunately unavailable in stores😣😣.
I’m pretty sure y’all are wondering why I used most of my December products in February and the reason behind that is I got surgery and was on crutches for six weeks. I couldn’t walk and I was miserable since the only company I had was the bed, my iPhone and iPad, and Netflix. I ended up getting another surgery in February but this one allowed me to walk. Not well but hey, I could walk! And without crutches too! So I went shopping and ended up buying more makeup LOL.
Now here are my February faves: 

IMG_1272

The first one would have to be the Tarte shape and tape concealer. Although, the smell is a little strong for my liking, it does conceal my dark circles really well. However, my dark circles are not too bad and I use other products before concealing. The formula is really creamy and blends like a dream whether I use a brush or a beauty blender. Downside is that Ulta is the only store that carries it and most of the time they are out of stock for most shades. I normally don’t order makeup online unless I consider it an “easy return.” I want to be able to touch and feel textures, shades, formulas before I buy. You can purchase it from Tarte’s website or Ulta.

IMG_1273

The final fave is the new Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow. The very first thing I am going to say is that I am picky as hell when it comes to glitter! I have used many kinds and have not been sold. I’ve tried both drug store and name brand glitters and none have worked for my liking. BUT the moment I tried this liquid eye shadow I was sold! I got the silver color and blended it into my green smokey eye look that I had created. I swiped it on with ease and I didn’t have to wait for it to dry nor did it irritate or sting. The silver is the perfect silver too. It isn’t too bright nor does it look dull. It falls so perfectly in the middle (well for me at least)! It’s a must try for those who are looking for the perfect glitter to compliment their creative eye looks! You can purchase it from SephoraUlta, and Stilla’s website.
And that’s basically it for my February faves! Yes, I am a lover of all things makeup and creativity. 😁
Some of my other February faves were fabrics for suits but that will be a whole different post! Can’t wait to share my looks with y’all! J is outta here! Gonna go play with makeup! 😜

 

N’s February Favorites

I just have to start off by saying that after reading J’s favorites, I’m going to need to go makeup shopping 🛒! My products are more on the drugstore spectrum, since I do like looking for dupes for high end products. So let’s get into my favorites!

 

1. Makeup Revolution Luxury Banana 🍌 Powder

IMG_1271

I know everyone and their mothers love using the Ben Nye Powder, especially after Kim K came out saying that was her favorite powder to set her undereye area. I have tried the Ben Nye powder and let me tell you, this is a great dupe for it! It not only sets my undereye and other areas I want to highlight, it doesn’t settle into my fine lines. I’ve even tried this on my mom who does have more wrinkles and it did not crease on her. It’s available at Ulta for $8! Which in my opinion is a steal!

2. Wet n Wild Contour Palette in Dulce de Leche

IMG_1270.PNG

This product is my go to every time I want to contour! The palette has highlight shade and a nice contouring color that works on everyone! I have always been a fan of a more subtle and natural contour. The contour shade is a very nice brown, that can be use as a bronzer. With the highlight shade, I normally use it to highlight down my nose, my chin and forehead. Once in a while I will use it to set under my eyes when I don’t feel like using the luxury powder and it works just as good! You can buy this palette from the Wet n Wild website or from WalmartWalgreens and Target. I believe it retails for $4-$5, which is a great deal!

3. PUR Elevation Mini Highlighter & Cheek Palette with Fan Brush

IMG_1269.JPG

Okay so this product is not a drugstore product, but it’s a nice palette with three amazing highlighting shades! I got this palette I believe on Black Friday, but I only started using it this past month and I’m obsessed! This is a great palette for $15, you get two highlights and a cheek color. With each of the shades, a little goes such a long way! Just a little tip, mix boost with altitude and girl your highlight will be popping!!! I got this at Ulta for $10 on sale however they don’t have it anymore. It is available at PUR Cosmetics for $15!

4. NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick 

IMG_1268

These are probably the most comfortable cream lipsticks from NYX I have tried. I’m already a fan of their soft matte lip cream, I decided that it’s time to try other lip products of theirs and I stumbled upon the suede cream lipsticks. I got the shade Tea & Cookies, I do have to say the color is more pink in real life than it is in the picture. My favorite thing about this lipstick is the fact that it is not a full matte lipstick, rather it is a more semi-matte that doesn’t budge. I recently wore this to a party and this color did not budge! After all the eating and drinking (soda ofcourse), the lipstick was still there and in fact I did have to use a makeup remover to get it off because it would not wash off! You can purchase these at Ulta or at Nyxcosmetics.com for about $7.

5. Rose Water

IMG_1267

So my last and final favorite for February is something that you guys can actually do at home. Ever since I was little, I remember my grandmother telling me to use rose water on my skin and I would never do so. Looking back I realize how dumb I was not to listen to her lol. Rose water has so many benefits, those include treating acne, soothing eczema, tightens pores, helps to balance and tone oily skin like mine lol, helps with sunburns and much more. I make my own rose water at home instead of buying it from stores lol. If you guys want to know how I make it, let me know and post it on here! But yeah, I’ve been using rose water and I’ve notice a huge difference in my skin, my dark circles have even faded a bit. The only thing is you can’t expect changes overnight, but you will notice them over time!

Well guys and gals, that’s our favorites for February! Let us know what you guys think and leave a comment below on what you guys would like to see us post about or other makeup or beauty products you want us to review!

Xoxo,

J & N 😘

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

