All Things Skincare

Hello lovely people! We’re back at it with another blog post all about taking care of your skin. Now I’m sure you have all heard how important it is to take care of your skin, so we’re not going to be emphasizing on that. Instead we’re going to be focusing on what products work best on our skin. Considering that J and I both have different skin types, our products are going to be different. Let’s get started!

N’s Skincare Products:Β 

Before we get started I wanted to let you guys know that I have really oily skin as well as scaring from past breakouts, large pores around my nose and fine lines that have began to form under my eyesπŸ˜…. So my products are going to be centered around these issues.

β–ͺ️Cleanser/Scrubs

1. Aveeno Positively Radiant Skin Brightening Daily Scrub

I’ve always been a fan of Aveeno products for years, so when I found out that Aveeno made facial scrubs I had to try it out. I’m so happy I did because I love this product so much! It provides a deep clean while improving skin texture and clarity. Everytime I use this product my face feels smooth and looks so much brighter. My favorite part about this product is that I can use it everyday since it is a gentle scrub. You can purchase this product atΒ Ulta,Β Walgreens,Β WalmartΒ andΒ Target.

2. Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser

I’m sure you guys have probably seen their commercials before or have seen beauty gurus on YouTube using Cetaphil products. Let me just say this, Cetaphil cleansers are life (well, for me they are lol πŸ˜‚). Β The soap-free cleanser works well with almost every skin type and is amazing to use everyday! Another amazing part about this product is that you don’t need water to use it, which is convenient if you’re traveling. You can find this product atΒ Ulta,Β Walgreens, TargetΒ , andΒ Walmart. (I actually bought my cleanser from Costco).

β–ͺ️Toner

1. Rose WaterΒ 

I’ve mentioned before in my February Favorites how much I love using rose water as a toner. The best part about rose water is that you can either make it yourself or buy it from a store, I make my own rose water toner. I have large pores around my nose, ever since I’ve been using rose water they have become much smaller. Rose water also helps with getting rid of scars from acne as well. I recommend using rose water as a toner.

β–ͺ️MoisturizerΒ 

Always moisturize after you wash your face!Β 

1. First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream

So during this past winter I actually developed a few dry patches on my skin, which have not been the most fun dealing. This cream has been a life saver! The cream is a little bit on the thick side but it really does wonders on the skin by providing hydration. I also found my makeup wasn’t sticking to my dry patches while I was using this product. I definitely recommend this product for anybody who has dry skin or deals with dry patches like I do. You can buy this product atΒ SephoraΒ andΒ Ulta.

2. Cetaphil Mositurizing Cream

I always use this product when I’m not dealing with dry skin. Even though this cream is supposed to help with dry skin, I didn’t work for me that’s why I use the First Aid Beauty Cream. This product hydrates your skin and prevents your skin from losing moisture. I definitely recommend this product for everyone. You can find this product atΒ Ulta,Β Walmart, andΒ Target.

β–ͺ️Eye Cream

1. EstΓ©e Lauder Resilience Lift Firming/Sculpting Eye Creme

My mom has always been a fan of EstΓ©e Lauder products since before I was even born. I never used to care much about my under eyes but as I got into my 20’s I started to notice some fine lines starting to appear and my mom turned me to this creme. I don’t use this creme everyday but I always use it when I’m wearing makeup. It prevents my any type of under eye creasing from happening and it smooths out any wrinkles or fine lines. Try it out and let me know what you guys think! You can purchase it fromΒ UltaΒ andΒ Sephora.

 

J’s Skincare Routine

Y’all my routine isn’t as long as N’s and (honestly speaking) I am not a fan of long skincare routines. I always forget a step or ignore it completely. My main concern has been the inflamed redness on my cheeks. It recently started flaring up and I don’t really know what it is. All of my items are on the higher end side. I try to stay away from drug store brands because of how sensitive my face has gotten over the years. Honestly, I blame living in the valley for the sensitivity and redness on my face. We get all the chemicals from both the bay area and LA area and they just tend to stay in the Valley. Now that I am done whining, I’ll continue on with my skincare routine.

Cleanser:
Murad Refreshing Cleanser
$38 Sephora
I SWEAR the moment I used this cleanser, I saw less redness or maybe I was just imagining things (because I am so over this redness on my face). This cleanser works amazing but I only have one complaint and the complaint that I have is that it seems to take forever to wash off. It just takes a little bit extra washing for the residuey-feeling to disappear. Do not let this stop you from trying the cleanser though. However, you literally don’t have to use more than a dime-sized drop to clean your face.I use this almost everyday and even after wearing makeup. I always wipe away my makeup with the Sephora coconut wipes. Although the wipes get the makeup off, I always wash my face afterwards and this cleanser removes any makeup that is left behind. Another perk of this cleanser is that it helps keep your skin from aging.

Neogen Dermatology Green Tea Cleanser (Foam)
$19 Sephora
Before trying the Murad cleanser, I was using this cleanser. It’s a very lightweight cleanser and works well, but it wasn’t helping the redness on my cheeks. It smells nice and removes impurities. I ended up giving this cleanser to my mom. Depending on which bathroom I am using (I do my makeup in my mom’s bathroom), I still do use this cleanser.

Toners:
I do not use any toners because they are a little too rough on my face, but I am going to try the rose water toner that N uses. Hey N, text me the recipe!!

Moisturizer:
Murad Hydro-Dynamic Ultimate Moisture
$75 Sephora
Over the past winter, my skin has been mad dry. I got this moisturizer at the same time I got the cleanser. The cream is on the heavier side, but a little does go a long way. I use about a pea-sized amount and it covers my face and neck. The price is a little scary, but the Sephora employee did inform me that it will last six months. I’ve been using it religiously and I haven’t even made a dent in it. I like to use it under my makeup too and I have noticed that I can no longer see the dry patches under my foundation. Oh, it also keeps you from aging!

Well that’s all of our favorite skincare products. Comment below and let us know if any of you have used any of these products! Make sure to like and share this post!

 

Xoxo,

J & N

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

